The creator of a group becomes its group admin by default. A group admin can add/remove members, rename the group, set and change group profile picture, change admin (transfer admin rights to another member) and permanently delete the group too- from the group info page. Once an admin transfers admin rights, all these powers get transferred to the selected member.
Have more questions? Submit a request